Municipalities of Montenegro

Before 2006-06-03, Montenegro was part of a united Serbia and Montenegro. Back then, I treated Montenegro as a primary subdivision. Its municipalities were secondary subdivisions, and were listed on this page. When Montenegro became a separate country, I promoted the municipalities to primary subdivisions. They are now listed on the Communes of Montenegro page.

Back to main statoids page Last updated: 2012-06-25
Copyright © 2006, 2012 by Gwillim Law.